Manitou Days

Celebrating 51 years of fun in the sun!

It takes the talent, hard work and dedication of many people to successfully run 70+ events in three weeks! There is a core group of more than 40 volunteers who begin planning Manitou Days in January, and there are volunteers who only help with one project or event. But we all have a great time while creating a very special festival that brings our community together.

If you would like to be a Manitou Days volunteer, let us know!


Karen Brooks • Joy Erickson • Julie Erickson • Sandy Espe-Sorenson • Jennifer Fink • Bill Foussard • Ashley Flipp • Judi Fluger • Ken Galloway • Dale Grambush • Colleen Greiskalns • Deb Hall-Kuglin • Sara Hanson • Janni Holtz-Kraemer • Ron Kuch • Carter Johnson • Missy Johnson • Julia Johnson • Rick Juba • Megan Kiefer • Becky Knuth • Ben LaFrinier • Mary Jane Lavigne • Sandy Matzdorf • Brian McGoldrick • Michelle Michael • Bob Morse • Kris Osterkamp • Pat Oven • Ken Peterson • Jan Rapheal • Jeanine Rausch • Ellen Richter • Larry Sagstetter • Bianca Sedesky • Deb Stender • TRIAD volunteers • Norm Vogel • Bill Weigel

Volunteer of the Year

Nominations are being accepted for the White Bear Events Volunteer of the Year Award.

The award will be given to an active participant in the White Bear Lake area—one who demonstrates exceptional service to our community. Furthermore, the recipient’s involvement significantly impacts our White Bear Lake community and/or the organization(s) in which she or he is involved.

Completed nomination forms are to be submitted through a member of the White Bear Events Committee. Forms are due by Friday, April 13, 2018.

Please submit the nomination form in person to Carter Johnson, Bill Foussard, John Lupo, Ellen Richter or Sara Hanson, or via email at [email protected].

Download the White Bear Events Volunteer of the Year Award nomination form.

Volunteer Coordinators

Paul Carlson
[email protected]

Beach Dance
Bill Foussard

All Other Events
[email protected]

2018 Committee Chairs

WB Events Chair

John Lupo

WB Events Vice-chair
Dale Grambush

Parade Vice-chairs
Paul Carlson
Ken Peterson

Sponsorship Chair
Maureen Francis

Volunteer of the Year Chair

Sara Hanson

Publicity Co-chairs
Lisa Beecroft
Angela Homic

Past Volunteers of the Year

2017 - Lisa Beecroft
2016 - Pat Oven
2015 - Paul Carlson & Ken Peterson

2014 - Fletcher Driscoll
2013 - Jan Rapheal
2012 - Ken Galloway
2011 - Sharon Schmidt
2010 - Dale Grambush
2009 - Nancy Roth
2008 - Norm Vogel
2007 - Doug Shepard & Jack Fleischacker
2006 - Lolle Stephenson